blob: 657d680958e33da215bbe165e823dd4bb1a5f175 [file] [log] [blame]
Descriptions of section entries:
P: Person (obsolete)
M: Mail patches to: FullName <address@domain>
L: Mailing list that is relevant to this area
W: Web-page with status/info
Q: Patchwork web based patch tracking system site
T: SCM tree type and location.
Type is one of: git, hg, quilt, stgit, topgit
S: Status, one of the following:
Supported: Someone is actually paid to look after this.
Maintained: Someone actually looks after it.
Odd Fixes: It has a maintainer but they don't have time to do
much other than throw the odd patch in. See below..
Orphan: No current maintainer [but maybe you could take the
role as you write your new code].
Obsolete: Old code. Something tagged obsolete generally means
it has been replaced by a better system and you
should be using that.
F: Files and directories with wildcard patterns.
A trailing slash includes all files and subdirectory files.
F: drivers/net/ all files in and below drivers/net
F: drivers/net/* all files in drivers/net, but not below
F: */net/* all files in "any top level directory"/net
One pattern per line. Multiple F: lines acceptable.
N: Files and directories with regex patterns.
N: [^a-z]tegra all files whose path contains the word tegra
One pattern per line. Multiple N: lines acceptable.
scripts/get_maintainer.pl has different behavior for files that
match F: pattern and matches of N: patterns. By default,
get_maintainer will not look at git log history when an F: pattern
match occurs. When an N: match occurs, git log history is used
to also notify the people that have git commit signatures.
X: Files and directories that are NOT maintained, same rules as F:
Files exclusions are tested before file matches.
Can be useful for excluding a specific subdirectory, for instance:
F: net/
X: net/ipv6/
matches all files in and below net excluding net/ipv6/
K: Keyword perl extended regex pattern to match content in a
patch or file. For instance:
K: of_get_profile
matches patches or files that contain "of_get_profile"
K: \b(printk|pr_(info|err))\b
matches patches or files that contain one or more of the words
printk, pr_info or pr_err
One regex pattern per line. Multiple K: lines acceptable.
Note: For the hard of thinking, this list is meant to remain in alphabetical
order. If you could add yourselves to it in alphabetical order that would be
so much easier [Ed]
Maintainers List (try to look for most precise areas first)
-----------------------------------
ARC
M: Alexey Brodkin <alexey.brodkin@synopsys.com>
M: Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
S: Maintained
L: uboot-snps-arc@synopsys.com
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-arc.git
F: arch/arc/
ARC HSDK CGU CLOCK
M: Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
S: Maintained
L: uboot-snps-arc@synopsys.com
F: drivers/clk/clk-hsdk-cgu.c
F: include/dt-bindings/clock/snps,hsdk-cgu.h
F: doc/device-tree-bindings/clock/snps,hsdk-cgu.txt
ARC HSDK CREG GPIO
M: Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
S: Maintained
L: uboot-snps-arc@synopsys.com
F: drivers/gpio/hsdk-creg-gpio.c
ARM
M: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-arm.git
F: arch/arm/
ARM ALTERA SOCFPGA
M: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
S: Maintainted
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-socfpga.git
F: arch/arm/mach-socfpga/
ARM ATMEL AT91
M: Andreas BieƟmann <andreas@biessmann.org>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-atmel.git
F: arch/arm/mach-at91/
ARM BROADCOM BCM283X
M: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
S: Maintained
F: arch/arm/mach-bcm283x/
F: drivers/gpio/bcm2835_gpio.c
F: drivers/mmc/bcm2835_sdhci.c
F: drivers/mmc/bcm2835_sdhost.c
F: drivers/serial/serial_bcm283x_mu.c
F: drivers/serial/serial_bcm283x_pl011.c
F: drivers/video/bcm2835.c
F: include/dm/platform_data/serial_bcm283x_mu.h
F: drivers/pinctrl/broadcom/
ARM FREESCALE IMX
M: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
M: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-imx.git
F: arch/arm/cpu/arm1136/mx*/
F: arch/arm/cpu/arm926ejs/mx*/
F: arch/arm/cpu/armv7/vf610/
F: arch/arm/mach-imx/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-imx/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-mx*/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-vf610/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/mach-imx/
F: board/freescale/*mx*/
ARM HISILICON
M: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
S: Maintained
F: arch/arm/cpu/armv8/hisilicon
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-hi6220/
ARM MARVELL KIRKWOOD ARMADA-XP ARMADA-38X
M: Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>
M: Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@sartura.hr>
M: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-marvell.git
F: arch/arm/mach-kirkwood/
F: arch/arm/mach-mvebu/
ARM MARVELL PXA
M: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-pxa.git
F: arch/arm/cpu/pxa/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-pxa/
ARM RENESAS RMOBILE/R-CAR
M: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@nigauri.org>
M: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-sh.git
F: arch/arm/mach-rmobile/
ARM ROCKCHIP
M: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
M: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@theobroma-systems.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-rockchip.git
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-rockchip/
F: arch/arm/mach-rockchip/
F: board/rockchip/
F: drivers/clk/rockchip/
F: drivers/gpio/rk_gpio.c
F: drivers/misc/rockchip-efuse.c
F: drivers/mmc/rockchip_sdhci.c
F: drivers/mmc/rockchip_dw_mmc.c
F: drivers/pinctrl/rockchip/
F: drivers/ram/rockchip/
F: drivers/sysreset/sysreset_rockchip.c
F: drivers/video/rockchip/
F: tools/rkcommon.c
F: tools/rkcommon.h
F: tools/rkimage.c
F: tools/rksd.c
F: tools/rkspi.c
ARM SAMSUNG
M: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-samsung.git
F: arch/arm/mach-exynos/
F: arch/arm/mach-s5pc1xx/
F: arch/arm/cpu/armv7/s5p-common/
ARM SNAPDRAGON
M: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
S: Maintained
F: arch/arm/mach-snapdragon/
ARM STI
M: Patrice Chotard <patrice.chotard@st.com>
S: Maintained
F: arch/arm/mach-sti/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-sti*/
ARM STM SPEAR
#M: Vipin Kumar <vipin.kumar@st.com>
S: Orphaned (Since 2016-02)
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-stm.git
F: arch/arm/cpu/arm926ejs/spear/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-spear/
ARM STM STM32MP
M: Patrick Delaunay <patrick.delaunay@st.com>
S: Maintained
F: arch/arm/mach-stm32mp
F: drivers/clk/clk_stm32mp1.c
F: drivers/ram/stm32mp1/
ARM STM STV0991
M: Vikas Manocha <vikas.manocha@st.com>
S: Maintained
F: arch/arm/cpu/armv7/stv0991/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-stv0991/
ARM SUNXI
M: Jagan Teki <jagan@openedev.com>
M: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@bootlin.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-sunxi.git
F: arch/arm/cpu/armv7/sunxi/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-sunxi/
F: arch/arm/mach-sunxi/
F: board/sunxi/
ARM TEGRA
M: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-tegra.git
F: arch/arm/mach-tegra/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-tegra*/
ARM TI
M: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-ti.git
F: arch/arm/mach-davinci/
F: arch/arm/mach-keystone/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/arch-omap*/
F: arch/arm/include/asm/ti-common/
ARM UNIPHIER
M: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-uniphier.git
F: arch/arm/mach-uniphier/
F: configs/uniphier_*_defconfig
N: uniphier
ARM ZYNQ
M: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-microblaze.git
F: arch/arm/mach-zynq/
F: drivers/clk/clk_zynq.c
F: drivers/fpga/zynqpl.c
F: drivers/gpio/zynq_gpio.c
F: drivers/i2c/i2c-cdns.c
F: drivers/i2c/muxes/pca954x.c
F: drivers/i2c/zynq_i2c.c
F: drivers/mmc/zynq_sdhci.c
F: drivers/mtd/nand/zynq_nand.c
F: drivers/net/phy/xilinx_phy.c
F: drivers/net/zynq_gem.c
F: drivers/serial/serial_zynq.c
F: drivers/spi/zynq_qspi.c
F: drivers/spi/zynq_spi.c
F: drivers/usb/host/ehci-zynq.c
F: drivers/watchdog/cdns_wdt.c
F: include/zynqpl.h
F: tools/zynqimage.c
N: zynq
ARM ZYNQMP
M: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-microblaze.git
F: arch/arm/mach-zynq/
F: drivers/clk/clk_zynqmp.c
F: drivers/fpga/zynqpl.c
F: drivers/gpio/zynq_gpio.c
F: drivers/i2c/i2c-cdns.c
F: drivers/i2c/muxes/pca954x.c
F: drivers/i2c/zynq_i2c.c
F: drivers/mmc/zynq_sdhci.c
F: drivers/mtd/nand/zynq_nand.c
F: drivers/net/phy/xilinx_phy.c
F: drivers/net/zynq_gem.c
F: drivers/serial/serial_zynq.c
F: drivers/spi/zynq_qspi.c
F: drivers/spi/zynq_spi.c
F: drivers/usb/host/ehci-zynq.c
F: drivers/watchdog/cdns_wdt.c
F: include/zynqmppl.h
F: tools/zynqimage.c
N: zynqmp
BUILDMAN
M: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
S: Maintained
F: tools/buildman/
CFI FLASH
M: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-cfi-flash.git
F: drivers/mtd/cfi_flash.c
F: drivers/mtd/jedec_flash.c
COLDFIRE
M: Huan Wang <alison.wang@nxp.com>
M: Angelo Dureghello <angelo@sysam.it>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-coldfire.git
F: arch/m68k/
DFU
M: Lukasz Majewski <lukma@denx.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-dfu.git
F: drivers/dfu/
F: drivers/usb/gadget/
DRIVER MODEL
M: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-dm.git
F: drivers/core/
F: include/dm/
F: test/dm/
EFI PAYLOAD
M: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://github.com/agraf/u-boot.git
F: doc/README.uefi
F: doc/README.iscsi
F: include/efi*
F: include/pe.h
F: include/asm-generic/pe.h
F: lib/efi*/
F: test/py/tests/test_efi*
F: cmd/bootefi.c
F: tools/file2include.c
FLATTENED DEVICE TREE
M: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-fdt.git
F: lib/fdtdec*
F: lib/libfdt/
F: include/fdt*
F: include/linux/libfdt*
F: cmd/fdt.c
F: common/fdt_support.c
FREEBSD
M: Rafal Jaworowski <raj@semihalf.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-freebsd.git
FREESCALE QORIQ
M: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-fsl-qoriq.git
I2C
M: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-i2c.git
F: drivers/i2c/
LOGGING
M: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot.git
F: common/log.c
F: cmd/log.c
F: test/log/log_test.c
F: test/py/tests/test_log.py
MICROBLAZE
M: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-microblaze.git
F: arch/microblaze/
F: cmd/mfsl.c
F: drivers/gpio/xilinx_gpio.c
F: drivers/net/xilinx_axi_emac.c
F: drivers/net/xilinx_emaclite.c
F: drivers/serial/serial_xuartlite.c
F: drivers/spi/xilinx_spi.c
F: drivers/watchdog/xilinx_tb_wdt.c
N: xilinx
MIPS
M: Daniel Schwierzeck <daniel.schwierzeck@gmail.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-mips.git
F: arch/mips/
MMC
M: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-mmc.git
F: drivers/mmc/
NAND FLASH
M: Scott Wood <oss@buserror.net>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-nand-flash.git
F: drivers/mtd/nand/
NDS32
M: Macpaul Lin <macpaul@andestech.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-nds32.git
F: arch/nds32/
NETWORK
M: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-net.git
F: drivers/net/
F: net/
NIOS
M: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-nios.git
F: arch/nios2/
ONENAND
#M: Lukasz Majewski <l.majewski@majess.pl>
S: Orphaned (Since 2017-01)
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-onenand.git
F: drivers/mtd/onenand/
PATMAN
M: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
S: Maintained
F: tools/patman/
POWER
M: Jaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-pmic.git
F: drivers/power/
POWERPC
M: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
S: Maintained
F: arch/powerpc/
POWERPC MPC8XX
M: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-mpc8xx.git
F: arch/powerpc/cpu/mpc8xx/
POWERPC MPC83XX
M: Mario Six <mario.six@gdsys.cc>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-mpc83xx.git
F: arch/powerpc/cpu/mpc83xx/
F: arch/powerpc/include/asm/arch-mpc83xx/
POWERPC MPC85XX
M: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-mpc85xx.git
F: arch/powerpc/cpu/mpc85xx/
POWERPC MPC86XX
M: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-mpc86xx.git
F: arch/powerpc/cpu/mpc86xx/
RISC-V
M: Rick Chen <rick@andestech.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-riscv.git
F: arch/riscv/
F: tools/prelink-riscv.c
ROCKUSB
M: Eddie Cai <eddie.cai.linux@gmail.com>
S: Maintained
F: drivers/usb/gadget/f_rockusb.c
F: cmd/rockusb.c
F: doc/README.rockusb
SANDBOX
M: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
S: Maintained
F: arch/sandbox/
SH
M: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@nigauri.org>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-sh.git
F: arch/sh/
SPI
M: Jagan Teki <jagan@openedev.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-spi.git
F: drivers/mtd/spi/
F: drivers/spi/
F: include/spi*
SPMI
M: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
S: Maintained
F: drivers/spmi/
F: include/spmi/
TI SYSTEM SECURITY
M: Andrew F. Davis <afd@ti.com>
S: Supported
F: arch/arm/mach-omap2/omap5/sec_entry_cpu1.S
F: arch/arm/mach-omap2/sec-common.c
F: arch/arm/mach-omap2/config_secure.mk
F: configs/am335x_hs_evm_defconfig
F: configs/am335x_hs_evm_uart_defconfig
F: configs/am43xx_hs_evm_defconfig
F: configs/am57xx_hs_evm_defconfig
F: configs/dra7xx_hs_evm_defconfig
F: configs/k2hk_hs_evm_defconfig
F: configs/k2e_hs_evm_defconfig
F: configs/k2g_hs_evm_defconfig
F: configs/k2l_hs_evm_defconfig
TQ GROUP
#M: Martin Krause <martin.krause@tq-systems.de>
S: Orphaned (Since 2016-02)
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-tq-group.git
TEE
M: Jens Wiklander <jens.wiklander@linaro.org>
S: Maintained
F: drivers/tee/
F: include/tee.h
F: include/tee/
TEE-lib
M: Bryan O'Donoghue <bryan.odonoghue@linaro.org>
S: Maintained
F: lib/optee
UBI
M: Kyungmin Park <kmpark@infradead.org>
M: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-ubi.git
F: drivers/mtd/ubi/
USB
M: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-usb.git
F: drivers/usb/
USB xHCI
M: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-usb.git topic-xhci
F: drivers/usb/host/xhci*
VIDEO
M: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-video.git
F: drivers/video/
F: common/lcd*.c
F: include/lcd*.h
X86
M: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
M: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot-x86.git
F: arch/x86/
XTENSA
M: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
S: Maintained
F: arch/xtensa/
THE REST
M: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
L: u-boot@lists.denx.de
Q: http://patchwork.ozlabs.org/project/uboot/list/
S: Maintained
T: git git://git.denx.de/u-boot.git
F: *
F: */